The Week of Ruffly Scarves

Hello Bloggy Friends!

I hope you all have had a lovely week. From reading many of your blogs it sounds as though many of you have just returned from vacations (for which I am exceedingly jealous) and many are enjoying the beginnings of the Olympics. My week hasn’t been nearly as exciting as all of that, but it has been a good one! We got a new receptionist in our office and she seems really nice. I’ll admit it’s interesting to train and be responsible for someone more than twice my age. It’s exciting to finally have some one in there to help me out 🙂

We also got some more rain this past week. Hurrah! It was another huge storm, but not quite as damaging as the one we had the first week in July. It rained more steadily for a longer period of time (still only an hour) after the first few minutes of insane wind and torrential downpour. The ground simply drank up all of the water faster than I would have thought possible. After the rain stopped the clouds had the most fascinating cloud formations. I love looking at clouds!

In relation to the title of this post, I have been a busy knitter this past week. I didn’t get to start my socks as I had anticipated; I got onto a bit of a ruffle scarf jag. I started the first one last Monday or so. You can see it in my last post. I finished that one after a period of time and I figured that I would whip up the other two fairly fast. I love to feel like I’m working my way through some of my stash, particularly when it’s relatively quick projects for my craft sale!

Scarf 1

Scarf 2

Scarf 3

Which one do you like? I love all of the colors in 2 but being such a big fan of autumn has me pondering 3. I think I might keep one for myself! You can’t really tell by looking at the scarf, but the yarn for scarf 2 is actually in a dark rainbow pattern. I’m nearly done with that third scarf, and that will be the end of my ruffle yarn. Then I can get on with my other knitting! I have worked a bit on my long-lost diamond mitt the past week and it will be done this next week. I officially set those yarn goals for the next week: finish ruffle scarf 3, finish diamond mitt 1, start diamond mitt 2 and start my first Lacey sized sock!

May your next week bring you peace of the sort that Mina exudes when curled up in her sunbeams!

~Lacey & Mina

 

One thought on “The Week of Ruffly Scarves

Leave a Reply

