Birthday Week :)

I am happy to admit that this week has been better than the last. I celebrated my 25th birthday for one thing! I received several wonderful things from my lovely family. Amongst my pressies there was a restaurant gift card, free sessions to my yoga studio, and a legitimate food processor! I also got some cute mini-roses from one of the ladies at work.

I also bought a gift for myself with money from my father-in-law. I’ve seen these critters pop up on Ravelry and several different blogs.

I’m so excited to start a monster! I’m trying to decide which one to make first. For those of you who have this book, do you have any suggestions on which might be an easy starter?

This week I’ve also started a new (and my last stash skein) fuzzy scarf. I’m going to be very happy to be done with the fuzzy scarves for a while! I keep trucking along on my shawl. I really do like it and hope to have a Ta-Da sometime within the next two weeks.

Today I was part of an expo to help raise money for breast cancer research. All of us vendors were independent sales representatives, so I was there selling Avon. There were also fun vendors selling things from Tastefully Simple, Pampered Chef, Gold Canyon Candles, Clever Container, Stamping Up, Lia Sophia, and many others.

It wasn’t as successful as we would have liked, but it was our first year having the expo and it was unknowingly scheduled on the same day as a craft show on the other side of town. We’re hoping next year will be better!

Now, off to dinner and then some knitting. Tomorrow will be a busy day seeing as that on top of it being Bryon’s birthday, we have another birthday party to attend as well! It’s been a while since I’ve been bowling so since the party is at a bowling alley, this should be interesting! Wish me luck 🙂

~Lacey

2 thoughts on “Birthday Week :)

  1. Many Happy Returns Lacey. 🙂 You had some nice gifts, I love those Monsters too, but have never made one. Can’t wait to see what you create. Happy Birthday to Bryon too 🙂 x

  2. Happy Birthday Lacey! I’m glad you had a better week than last. The Monsters are so cute, but I’ve only ever made her free patterns. I’d recommend you start with one that doesn’t have too much shaping. I hear they’re quite addictive to knit…

Leave a Reply

