Generosity

Good evening everyone!

My Sunday comes to a close and believe it or not, I’m actually looking forward to tomorrow! My last follow-up appointment is tomorrow and following that, I can eat normally again and not visit any more doctors! Yay! This soup/jello/yogurt diet is getting very old and I am tired of missing work. Honestly it’s been a week of a lot of nothing notable, but this weekend had quite a bit of happiness in store for me.

I met up with my mom and sister yesterday and we headed out to the seamstress. When her wedding dress arrived in the mail, it was not as was expected and required altering, both in size and design. There is a woman nearby who works absolute magic on fabric from her own home and we took it to her for some fixing. She altered and bustled my wedding dress when Bryon and I were married last year and we were happy to give her our business again! Kathy (our seamstress) had the dress in her possession for some time and we went over for a view of what bejeweled design she had concocted as well as a fitting. Clearly I cannot post pictures of the venture quite yet, as wedding dresses are great secrets! All I will say is that we had a GREAT time playing dress up with Sara and playing with the pinned-on designs on her beautiful dress!

I came home to Mina messing around with my Avon boxes. She always has to be into whatever isn’t hers! Anyone else have critters like that? She also had to dig her paws into this today.

I received some wonderful presents this morning at church. One of which was a large bag containing all of this yarn! With the exception of the 6 brown skeins, I have enough of the correct colors to make Lucy’s Granny Stripe Blanket in OSU colors! Bryon is asking me if I’ll put the Ohio State O and buckeye logo in the middle of the blanket. I might attempt the O, but the buckeye and leaves might be stretching it. I’ll also have to incorporate some of the generic black yarn I have lying around. Despite my desire to jump immediately into this new project, I must complete an active project first! I wish I wasn’t so darn slow. I’m sure some of you understand the feeling. Along with the OSU yarn, I received another bag today at church!

A bag full of various Fun Fur (or eyelash if you prefer) yarns! This bag was worth at least $50, so it was a real treat! Basically everyone at my church knows I love to knit and crochet, which technically isn’t all too impressive since my church is quite small. It’s a very close group of people due to that fact and the sense of community is wonderful πŸ™‚ The first bag came from one of the ladies whose grandmother is no longer able to keep up with her hobbies due to severe arthritis. Several large bags full of yarn were distributed among various family friends. I’m pleased she thought of me in her generous giving, despite the sadness of the circumstance. The fuzzy yarn came from one of the older ladies who attends. Apparently it was given to her as a gift, but it is too thin for her to work with and isn’t plausible with what she prefers to crochet. I am blessed to have such generous people in my life πŸ™‚

Well all, I’m off for the night. Now to add all of my new stash to Ravelry! Have a good one and I’ll see you all next weekend!

~Lacey & Mina

4 thoughts on “Generosity

  1. Wow! You did get a stash today!! That’s awesome. πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see what new and wonderful things you come up with. A nice surprise to end your not so nice week. God is good. πŸ™‚

  2. I hope you are eating ‘Real’ food real soon! How lucky to have all that yarn, Mina is inspecting it all too. Bryon is pushing his luck!!! What can you ask him to do in return? Any DIY he is behind with;) When is your sister getting married…? x

    • I’ll have to see if I can come up with something for Bryon πŸ™‚ And she is getting married in January, all the way out in Italy! Sadly I can’t accompany her due to finances, but the reception will be held here at home when they return. I’m very excited for her! My wedding couldn’t have been more perfect and I’m hoping she’ll feel the same way about hers!

  3. Pingback: All Fixed and Up To Date | minaandme

Leave a Reply

